Items in cart: 0
Total: £0.00
Currently In:   Home  » Polishing Accessories » Polish Inspection Sprays » CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser

CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser

Price:   £9.95

CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser
Size:   

Availability: In Stock (Available for next day delivery)

Product Code: CP-erase

Manufacturer: CarPro

Quantity: Add to Basket

Related Products:

CarPro - FlyBy 30 Glass Sealant Kit 20ml
Scholl Concepts - Eraser Clay Blue (200g)
CarPro - The Cube Sample Kit
CarPro - FlyBy Forte Kit

CarPro Eraser Intense Oil & Polisher Cleanser

 This is a unique formula designed to totally strip paint of oil and polish residues leaving a squeaky clean surface so sealants and waxes get a better bond to the paint after polishing.

CarPro Eraser Intense Oil & Polisher Cleanser is truly a better solution to clean paint. Traditionally IPA, or ispropyl alcohol and water mixture has been used to strip paint, but IPA can actually redeposit oils and residues. Eraser dissolves these products completely and erases them from your paint's finish.

Use CarPro Eraser Intense Oil & Polish Cleanser after compounding or polishing to inspect your work, or before applying any product that needs a perfectly clean finish to bond to.

Unlike IPA it also smells great!

500ml Bottle

 

CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser Images

No customers have uploaded a photo of CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser yet. If you have taken a photograph of CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser in use we would love to see it - be the first!

Submit your own today ».

CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser Reviews

The following reviews for CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser have been submitted to the site by customers and friends of the site. We think our product reviews are the most authoritative around, because they're from the people who know best - people like you.

Write your own review »

 
More Reviews: 12Next »
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
I bought this, to assist with some compounding I was having to do, using oily compounds. I'd never used a product like this before. But, I am very impressed with Eraser. Its brilliant and easìly removes polish residue. You don't need loads per panel, like you would with a QD. A light spritz and a wipe over, after compounding or finishing will leave your panel, completely ready for LSP, or highlight areas that need a bit more attention. Plus it smells devine. Buy it. It's worth it.
Review by: Wayne R 24/06/2017
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
Very happy with this. I bought it to use as a final wipe down after machine polishing. I have also used it to remove wax.
Review by: Gmanp 03/12/2016
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
By my experience when machine polishing with Menzerna polishes, which are oil based, CarPro Eraser is handy helping to remove that final film of polish residue sometimes difficult to remove entirely from the surface of the clear coat. I have not done any tests for durability on adjacent panels with or without Eraser but I am of the srong belief that using it helps somewhat towards durability of glazes, sealants and waxes and applying these as evenly as physically possible.
Review by: Anonymous 14/03/2016
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
Never used this sort of product before so have nothing else to compare it with but it seemed to work well for me.
Review by: Stuey 24/07/2014
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
Never used a paint cleaner but as i was using a da polisher i wanted the cleanest paint to start polishing on. I used it after initial wash and it strips old polish right back to the paint so you know what you're dealing with. You don't need to use too much at all, squeaky clean paint, a must have for a proper detail. Also seems to bond to polishes really well too. Strips polish residue and cuts right through. Great product, will definitely be using this all the time going forward
Review by: OMAR 05/05/2014
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
After hearing all the hype about cleaning the surfaces prior to waxing, I did tend to believe it was all too much. But I am now proved wrong! Easy product to apply, using hardly any on each panel this stuff is going to last me a while! Would definitely recommend this product prior to applying your chosen wax.
Review by: Aaron 27/09/2013
Rating: Comment:
Really easy to use. Spray on, wipe off with a paper towel. quickly removes old polish, wax and sealants and gets right back to the paint. I used it to remove pure guard paint protection after a bad job by the dealer. So clean that it squeaks and ready for rewaxing and sealing. Highly recommended. Also really good for cleaning off sills and paintwork before attaching sill guards and bling.
Review by: Anonymous 12/07/2013
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
It smell good (if you work inside), it's a very quick and efficient cleaner for removing dust of polishing or preparing surface to the sealant or wax!;)
Review by: Loïc BORGHINI 04/05/2013
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
I brought this so that i had a clean polish free paint surface to apply some vinyl viper stripes to the girlfriends car, works very well, easy spray on a wipe off, and the stripes stuck to the car well.
Review by: Peter Essling 09/01/2013
Rating: rating rating rating rating rating
I'm fairly new to the true in's and out's of detailing but this stuff was recommended for getting the best finish prior to applying sealant and true to form this removed all the polish remnants and left a very clean surface. Great stuff, and smells alright too.
Review by: Matthew Mercer 12/08/2012
More Reviews: 12Next »

Overall this product has an average of 4.80 out of 5 based on 10 ratings.

CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser Shipping

Christmas Deliveries

For pre-Christmas despatch please order by 4pm on the 21st of December using the next day courier option. Cut off for Royal Mail 48 tracked is midday Thursday 21stDecember. Our courier DPD are delivering up to Saturday 23rd of December (using the Saturday Delivery Option)

The website will remain open for business as usual through the festive period.

We will re-open for processing orders on Wednesday 27th December to Friday 29th, before closing again until Tuesday the 2nd of January

We offer a number of shipping methods for CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser based on your location and how quickly you want it to be delivered.

UK Mainland Delivery:

You can opt for Standard Delivery or if you're in a rush you can select the Next Day or Saturday delivery option. Next Day applies to orders placed before 3:00pm and will arrive on the next working day (which excludes weekends & bank holidays). Saturday delivery orders must be placed before 3.00pm on the Friday. Some geographical restrictions apply.

Orders over £100 to UK Mainland addersses are available with a Free Delivery option.

Scottish Higlands and Islands & Channel Islands:

We offer a number of shipping options based on weight and size of the overall order. For an accurate quote add the item to your basket and then view the shopping cart where you can get an accurate shipping price based on the weight of the order.

International Delivery:

We do ship internationally, for an accurate quote add the item to your basket and then view the shopping cart where you can get an accurate shipping price based on the weight of the order.

Customers also bought:

CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser - Product Discussion:

Our comments box is a great way for you to view other peoples feedback about CarPro Eraser - Intense Oil and Polish Cleanser on CleanYourCar.co.uk, and add your own.